If You Like The Words 'Free' And 'Books' You Are Going To Love Our Summer Reading Program!

By

For our readers that live in the United States, this is a magical time of the year. That's because the countdown to Summer vacation has begun - Months of lounging around the house, park or beach, sipping chilled lemonade and reading books, with not a worry in the world. Can things get any better? Read on . .

DOGOnews along with our generous publisher and retail partners is thrilled to announce our inaugural Summer Reading Program, where you can earn free books all summer long by simply doing what you love to do - Reading good books and recommending them (or not) to your peers.

The best part is, you can begin today! Go to DOGObooks.com and click on the 'Summer' tab. If you already have an iDOGO kids account simply sign if not, sign up - It's free and fun. Next, select your school by clicking on Join Summer Reading.

You are ready to go, but before you even look at the Reading List of over 80 books, quickly download the Parental Consent Form, get it signed by a guardian, and either mail the original or e-mail a scanned copy to editor@dogonews.com. Remember that without the consent form, all your hard work will got to waste, because we cannot send you any of the free books you earn, without their approval.

Now for the fun part! Look through the Reading List and pick any three. Read the books and then write a review of 25 words or more on each, on DOGOBooks. Remember, that each and every review is read by us so in order to win prizes, you have to write something meaningful that truly shows us that you have actually read the book and are not faking it - 'cool book' or 'awesome book' is not a review worth a prize! Also, make sure you are signed in to your iDOGO account so that you can get the credit you deserve.

When done, simply go to the list of prizes and pick a book of your choice. Then, repeat that same thing over and over! That's because until we are done giving away the 4,000 books, you can keep winning prizes*.

And it gets better - Convince your entire class and even your ENTIRE school to sign up and review books during the summer. That's because DOGOnews in partnership with Better World Books is also planning to reward the top ten schools with the most reviews, 200 gently used books each!

Happy Reviewing!

* maximum of five books per entrant

Cite Article
136 Comments
  • hermionelove
    hermioneloveFriday, May 15, 2020 at 2:41 pm
    i cant wait for books for six grade
    • bsc
      bscWednesday, April 15, 2020 at 8:55 pm
      So cool! Can't wait to do the 2020 one.
      • mctempleton
        mctempletonFriday, November 29, 2019 at 11:08 am
        Do you have any books for 3rd grade?
        • Nylah henrySaturday, September 26, 2015 at 8:14 pm
          This book is awesome
          • allyTuesday, August 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm
            cool book
            • Judy PlamerThursday, April 30, 2015 at 6:02 pm
              To bad it's over! I have an account, but I never got the books! Yes, the reviews were accepted!
              • shivi483
                shivi483Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 1:24 am
                Awesome I like reading it is awesome filled with imagination in your head if some one hates reading that is fine at least a favourite subject
                • anson75Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:54 am
                  I love books so i will have to convinces my mom.
                  • Purple4Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 9:05 am
                    I just went to the website. Cheek it out.
                    • ikyra_marie
                      ikyra_marieWednesday, April 16, 2014 at 10:52 am
                      Cool!I LIVE to read, so hopefully they do this again this summer.