nightelf's Activity (6)

  • nightelf
    nightelf added a book review.
    (MILD Spoiler alert!) Legend is a romantic thriller, filled with action, betrayal, and death at every step. It tells the story of two teens, June Iparis, and Daniel "Day" Wing. It is set in a dystopian America, where two superpowers, the Republic and the Colonies are at war. All kids must take their "Trial", a test to decide your future and your place in society at age 12. June is a prodigy, and passed her trial with full marks, and is the only one in the entire Republic to do so. Day is the most wanted criminal in the Republic, and his entire family(albeit his brother) thinks he's failed his trial, and dead. There is also a plague, a deadly disease going on, and because Day's youngest brother did not pass his trial, when he gets the plague, there is no helping him. When a catastrophic hospital break in by Day results in June's brother, Metias's death, June decided then and there that Day's life is hers. What happens next is a giant adventure, filled with suspense, romance, and bravery. When June figures out a deep, dark secret about the plague that will put the Republic to shame, she is conflicted between what she has been taught, and what she has learned. June realizes that there is no such thing as "honesty" in the Republic, and starts uncovering secret after secret, and finds out what really happened to Day during his trial. This book is amazing for fans of "The Hunger Games" and Marie Lu does an amazing job of writing a whole new world with groundbreaking technology, eye-opening secrets, and heart-shattering story. This book contains mild language, and is slightly gory, and I would recommend this for mature readers!
    24 days ago
  • nightelf
    nightelf has read this book.
    By Marie Lu
    25 days ago
  • nightelf
    nightelf added a book review.
    After the perilous adventure she just went through, Sophie Foster thought it would be over. She has friends now, and a loving family. But things just don't want to go Sophie's way. After finding a new friend, and the first female Alicorn in nearly a century, evil strikes again. Sophie's kidnappers are still out there, and they're hungry for revenge. But one question still hangs in the air. Who are her kidnappers? Could there be betrayals? Are they... her friends? Is Sophie broken? With someone close to her suffering, Sophie Foster doesn't know what to do. And in a world like this, everything could be at stake. Shannon Messenger, an amazing author, has made a wonderful spin-off, and mixes all the right components onto this book. There's fantasy, magic, powers, friendship, evil, and of course, a beautifully crafted love story.
    2 months ago
  • nightelf
    nightelf added a book review.
    Sophie Foster wishes she was a regular girl. But being 6 years ahead in education? Not what she wanted. But once a mysterious boy named "Fitz" tells her that she's an elf, her whole world gets turned upside down. She finds that she belongs in a world far different than ours, and that she can read minds! But with all of these discoveries, there's a catch. There are people looking for Sophie, wanting to harm her. She has memories buried deep inside her mind, precious memories. Memories that people will kill for... Sophie goes on a majestic 8 book (so far) adventure filled with new friends, new enemies, new powers, and new places. Filled with humor, excitement, and friendship, Keeper of the Lost Cities is definitely a book you want to read.
    2 months ago
  • nightelf
    nightelf has read this book.
    2 months ago
  • nightelf
    nightelf has read this book.
    By Shannon Messenger
    2 months ago

Badges (3)

First BookCreate an AvatarWrote First Book Review

Following (0)

nightelf is not following anyone yet.

Followers (0)

nightelf does not have any followers yet.

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
40097ninja0619 points
40098ninaer19 points
40099nikki_daph19 points
40100nikeee10119 points
40101nighthawk19 points
40102nightelf19 points
40103nicolesdddfff19 points
40104nicolasb19 points
40105nichole1919 points
40106nic1719 points