elsamj's Activity (14)

  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 added a book review.
    You must read this book
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 replied to a comment in
    Finally someone who agrees with me!
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 replied to a comment in
    I love this book and I am glad you love it too! (You should really read The Tapper Twins Run For President).
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006liked a comment in The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other).
    What's wrong with a little pranking among siblings? In this case - everything. It all started with a toaster cake and a huge misunderstanding - soon, both Claudia and Reese wanted serious revenge on each other. What started as a petty prank war soon escalated with something bigger - with Claudia desperate to publicly humiliate Reese. All her attempts fail because, unlike any human being, Reese doesn't care about being humiliated. On the other hand, Reese is desperate for a win - so he enlists his "evil" friend Xander to help. He overhears Claudia singing a horrible, falsetto song about Jens, who Claudia has a crush on, and Reese and Xander upload it to ClickChat (the social media in this book.) Soon, Claudia becomes cyber-bullied, horrified, humiliated, embarrassed, and really, just wants to kill Reese and Xander. She already knows humiliation doesn't work.. so what does? She soon works her way to the answer - MetaWorld (pretty much the same as Minecraft), which Reese and Xander play all hours of the day (when they're not playing soccer). She concocts a brilliant plan to destroy Xander and Reese's huge empire on MetaWorld (with the help of the admin of MetaWorld, Akash) and ultimately kills Reese and Xander in every deathmatch, kills all their soldiers, destroys their huge castles, and basically demolishes their empires. But Claudia doesn't feel good or satisfied when she's doing all this - she feels pretty horrible.. especially when Reese cries and wails and screams at how "InvisibleDeath" (her avatar on MetaWorld, but Reese doesn't know Claudia is InvisibleDeath. He doesn't even know she plays MetaWorld) is a horrible, gruesome person. Revenge was what she wanted in the first place, right? And she got it.. right? So is Claudia doing the right thing - is revenge really the answer to ending this war? Read this AMAZING book to find out! Claudia, as the "author" of this book, has compiled an astonishing amount of interviews from allies, enemies, and combatants alike. The result is an "oral" history told from many, many points of view complete with text messages, photographs, gaming chat logs, and emails. Like any historian, Claudia decides to use resources for historical comparisons (in this case that resource is Wikipedia). She compares the events of the war with events that happened in actual wars (ex. World War II) Also, she compares the people involved with people from actual wars (Xander is Hitler!) There are a lot of hilarious things but you will see realistic elements, like how Claudia interacts with her brother and schoolmates, how there is cyberbullying and how there are social media (like MetaWorld for Minecraft and ClickChat which is MySpace, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) Geoff Rodkey (the "real" author) uses a light, funny tone that navigates the ups and downs of siblings and middle school life. This book will probably attract readers who liked "Charlie Joe Jackson", "Origami Yoda", and "Jake & Lily." I heard this will be a series - I'm actually extremely excited and glad to hear this will not end the first book.. The Tapper Twins have material that could keep an author busy for a while and this book has a lot of potential! So I can't wait for the Tapper Twins Tear Up New York (the next book!) I rate this five stars, hands down, and I hope many readers will enjoy this book as much as I did!
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 has read this book.
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 has read this book.
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006 wants to read this book.
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006is now following mgalemmo.
    Almost 5 years ago
  • floxy2006
    floxy2006is now following cheerlover05.
    Almost 5 years ago

Badges (1)

Create an Avatar

Following (1)

floxy2006

Followers (2)

floxy2006
minoprincess123

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
232655elsavgedor5 points
232656Mrs. Elsasser5 points
232657elsasnowflake115 points
232658elsar20045 points
232659elsaqueen5 points
232660elsamj5 points
232661elsalyz_playz5 points
232662elsalvador5 points
232663elsaluv5 points
232664elsaicemoon5 points