hummingbird1's Activity (48511)

  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15is now following 00davogel.
    About 2 months ago
  • bookwormmm
    bookwormmmliked a comment in Throne of Glass.
    Sarah J Maas' Throne of Glass tells the story of 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien. She was once the most famous assassin in all of Adarlan. She was also a slave in the salt mines of Endovier. Now, dragged from the mines after a year of suffering by Dorian Havilliard- the crown prince of Adarlan himself, she must fight her way past some of the top thieves, warriors, murderers, and assassins, in a perilous competition to become the king's champion- and after three years of service comes the real prize- the promise of her freedom. When contestants start turning up dead, Celaena decides to hunt down the mysterious and ruthless killer, and ensure she won't be their next victim... but unbeknownst to Celana, sinister forces are at play deep within the castle- more horrifying than imaginable- and they're after her. To gain a fighting chance, she must unearth the warrior Endovier buried deep inside. Personally, I'd recommend it to middle schoolers and older. I would also recommend having the next book in the series (Crown of Midnight) on hand- you won't be able to wait to see what happens next! The plot was engaging and complex- the book was very well written! Fans of Veronica Roth's Red Queen and Keira Kass' The Selection will delight in this book! Enjoy!
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    Today, I am going to give a 'group' shout out in honor of Thanksgiving!! All of you DOGO users are amazing and kind but... There are 5 of you that I think are very special!! @kotlcfitzphie13, @bsc, @bookfan2008, @beachbreeze15, and @lovetoread26. You guys were among the first people to follow me on DOGO and you are active a lot. You always reply to comments and you all participated in Summer Reading 2020, which was a lot of fun!!! Thanks for always being here for people and being super sweet!! You all rock!! I hope everyone has a fantastic Thanksgiving!!! ❤️❤️❤️
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    Hiya! I have a question for @beachbreeze15. So I was looking back at the posts from around a year ago, I saw one where I asked about people's dream jobs. @beachbreeze15 said that she wanted to be an engineer. Do you still want to be one? Also, if anybody else replied, feel free to reply to this, too. ALSO, if you are in the mood for it, you can also tell your dream job here. It's cool to hear about everybody's goals in life. Yeah.
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15is now following rissar10.
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    1. Peppermint 2. Sledding 3. Yorkie 4. No-it never snows! 5. I do them first.
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    Special Christmas avatar! (I'll change it after Christmas 😉)
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    Hi! I changed my avatar for Christmas! Is it looking good? How about doing Christmas avatar competition? It will be fun!
    About 2 months ago
  • beachbreeze15
    beachbreeze15liked a comment in National Geographic Kids Book Club.
    I just read Jinx! It's a really good book.
    About 2 months ago

Badges (17)

First to CommentSecond to CommentThird to CommentFirst BookFirst Favorite News ArticleCreate an AvatarWrote First Book ReviewWrote 10 Book ReviewsWrote 25 Book ReviewsWrote 50 Book ReviewsFirst MovieWrote First Movie ReviewWrote 10 Movie ReviewsJoined National Geographic Kids Book ClubJoined Mac Kids Book ClubJoined Penguin Rookie ReviewersJoined Summer Reading 2017

Following (127)

frankiebaby
ck3
sherlockcutepup
swirlycool
demosthenes
skydragon
kittycutie
bluehorse3
skateboard15
estellar
leecifur
addih05
lil_lil101
linakapeteni
mimi12345678945
sisikitty
madimin05
31artemisdancer
smiley6
bluegreen
View All

Followers (148)

swirlycool
demosthenes
skydragon
kittycutie
estellar
lil_lil101
sisikitty
31artemisdancer
smiley6
alexhunts209
sunglassmystery
awesome_person
ajg16
lolsmile
bigsiskeke
vivamexico
comedian
doggirl2680
more
kayleeives
View All

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
78bean_boy3699 points
79lemonade113696 points
80spinnypeeps3655 points
81alecia53653 points
82meganplaysfanio3651 points
83hummingbird13641 points
84candyexpress3620 points
85therealsnakes3615 points
86redheadperson223577 points
87crystalmori3564 points